Skip to content

Nubby Twiglet: what a blog!

January 10, 2010

I just discovered Nubby Twiglet’s blog and it’s so fantastic that I had to write a post about it. (You can also find it under They’re That Good to your right permanently placed on my sidebar as this is a blog I will check out very often.)

She has an encouraging and impressive success story so do read her blog to find out more about her and see her work.

Her immense talent and strong will is how I came upon her on forever21.com’s Magazine (see page 6). She landed the job of designing forever21’s blog…a pretty thrilling and well deserved opportunity!

Recently, I’ve been struggling with what I want to do with my life and Nubby had a  reassuring response to someone who wrote to her asking for advice on a similar issue.

I felt I could relate because I also only ever wanted to have a career in which I got to be creative/artistic everyday. Personally I most enjoy spending my time writing, but having so many obstacles in my way this past year had really brought my spirits down.

But you see today after reading some heartfelt advice from Nubby I regained some of that steam I was losing and am so grateful for her kind words

Some of the most intense hardships I’ve gone through have taught me so much about life and about myself…You are starting over with more maturity and life experience. The future is completely up to you. You are capable of evolving and creating in a capacity that is still yet to be discovered.

An Unexpected Interview of Sorts

Couldn’t have come at a better time.

Nubby, I know you don’t know me, but thank you so much!

Wanted to mention: I love her looks on lookbook.nu including this recent one

LOOKBOOK.nu:

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 10, 2010 3:05 pm

    Hi, I just stumbled upon this…thanks so much for the mention!

Leave a Reply

