Skip to content

nostalgic photos from Carl Bengtsson

January 16, 2010


I stumbled upon the work of amazing photographer Carl Bengtsson through a cute little blog by artist Ulla Milbrath. I got curious. I wanted to know who and what else could the author of these photos have produced–because I was sure I would love it. And of course I did. Excuse my commanding tone: but you have to check out Bengtsson’s portfolio of work. Through a link on Ulla’s blog I found a treasure chest’s worth of photographs.

Loved it all…

Here are a few of my favorites. Enjoy…!

An internationally renowned fashion photographer, he began building his portfolio in the late 70’s and has since created a real legacy of work worth commemorating.

His pictures are dreamy and daring showing poetry and sex appeal, pensiveness and a precise eye for what’s new.

–Skarp Agent’s bioraphy on Carl Bengtsson

This Swedish born artist has produced just that–works of art–that have been featured on the pages of Vogue, Elle, and Financial Times. Further clients include Bergordf Goodman, Jaeger, Aved, Day, and Harrods. Learn more about him and his career through Skarp Agent; as well as see much more of his work.

“I take a picture by drawing on the conditions presented by every job, or those that I can create myself…[including] interesting clothes, an inspiring model and a good story”.

–Carl Bengtsson

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

