Skip to content

jenny lewis, fashion icon to follow

February 16, 2010

Jenny with band-mate Blake Sennet

I completely forgot I had these photos of Jenny Lewis in concert as part of indie rock band Rilo Kiley (which I mentioned in my last post and just realized now that I could share some of my own photographs).

Front woman must be fun

Revving up the crowd

We saw them in concert at The NorVa in VA, the summer of 2008. It was a fun road trip my two best friends and I took to VA beach and then NC to see my sis plus getting to see this concert (of which this was all planned around). I love Jenny Lewis really. Her style is all her own–drawing from the past but looking ahead too. She’s one of my favorite artists to look to for fashion inspiration.

That night she wore a sequined dress, gold tights, and a headpiece I badly wish I could rock just as well. Love the mermaid locks too!

Here are some other photos I found of her…enjoy ’em!

Courtesy of Buzzine.com (Getty Images)

Featured in Rolling Stone Magazine

Wearing Karen Walker Eyewear

Image courtesy of Last.fm

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Barrett permalink
    February 18, 2010 8:02 am

    I was @ that show too. Great time. Nice pics.

Leave a Reply

