Skip to content

enduring styles: menswear-inspired to native knits

November 6, 2011

A slew of photos that serve to inspire me to dress in a way that transcends fads–

This first photo shoot left me longing for the sophistication of a tailored look and the warmth of a beautifully printed knit.

Fashionising.com

Katharine Hepburn

Cate Blanchett as Kate Hepburn in The Aviator

Women in Menswear

Amelia Earhart Getty Image

Feminine. Strong. Adventurous.

Vogue Knitting Sep 2011
Dree Hemmingway Vogue UK

Fair Isle fashion

Twiggy

Marie Claire Czech Dec 2010

Navajo print

Navajo print sweater (by Spool72.com)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 21, 2011 1:19 am

    Thanks for the mention. I like what I’ve seen on your blog. Especially the Anita Saarkesian videos. awesome. And the scarves you’ve made–I’m working on an infinity scarf myself, as my first knitting project. Wish me luck!

Trackbacks

  1. Inspired – Menswear « nofrillsfox
  2. 10 Menswear Inspired Fashion Pieces for Women | Sparkle & Fuzz

Leave a comment